Have you been arrested and charged with driving while intoxicated one or more times? Epiphany Family Services, LLC provides DWI assessments for the state of North Carolina.
For the state-mandated cost of $100, one of our counselors will meet with you to assess the circumstances and causes of your DWI. We'll determine any current or ongoing substance abuse issues you may be facing. As needed, we can recommend a course of treatment for you.
Your DWI assessment at Epiphany Family Services will be professional and confidential. Contact us today to make an appointment.
In order to be charged with a DWI in North Carolina, you must be found:
Operating a motor vehicle on a public street, highway or public vehicular area with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08% or higher.
Operating a motor vehicle while alcohol, drugs or a combination of drugs and alcohol impair your mental and/or physical abilities, though your BAC is less than 0.08%.
Operating a commercial motor vehicle on a public street, highway or public vehicular area with a BAC of 0.04% or higher.
The criminal penalties for a DWI charge will be affected by any aggravating or grossly aggravating circumstances.
However, completion of a DWI assessment and substance abuse treatment program may act as a mitigating factor in your defense. Contact Epiphany Family Services today to schedule your $100 DWI assessment.